Your Local Independent Logo

Avoid Social Jet Lag when the Clocks Change

Wednesday, 25th October 2017

Our natural circadian rhythm or body clock is designed to gently adjust in response to gradual changes in daylight by roughly...

DISNEY ON ICE PRESENTS PASSPORT TO ADVENTURE COMES TO MANCHESTER

Thursday, 5th October 2017

Join Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse as they take audiences on a fun-filled tour in Disney OnIce presents Passport to...

Stars and Stripes forever at RAF Burtonwood

Friday, 1st September 2017

On September 9th and 10th, visitors to Warrington's RAF Burtonwood Heritage Centre will be whisked back in time for its annual...

GCSE results day - a survival guide

Tuesday, 22nd August 2017

The climax to years of hard work and high expectations for 16 year-olds nationwide is nearly here. As GCSE results day...

Top 10 days out in Manchester

Thursday, 27th July 2017

Dayoutwiththekids.co.uk has the perfect inspiration for the summer holidays, as it reveals its top family days out in...

Joseph Holt Celebrates National Pub Aid Award

Wednesday, 26th July 2017

Manchester Brewer, Joseph Holt was honoured recently with a National Pub Aid award presented and judged by the All Party...

Deadline approaching for maritime photography competition

Friday, 21st July 2017

Amateur and professional photographers across the UK have just two weeks to enter their ultimate sea views in a...

Messy pets or extra house proud owners in north west?

Tuesday, 18th July 2017

Pet owners in the North West dedicate an average of one and a half hours’ extra cleaning up after their furry friends...

Enjoy easy gardening with raised beds and planters

Thursday, 22nd June 2017

Raised beds and planters are one of the easiest ways to get in to gardening and are a great way of creating extra space to grow...

Win an Innovative Playhouse for your School

Wednesday, 7th June 2017

To celebrate National Playday which takes place on Wednesday, 2nd August, Forest Garden has launched a design competition,...

Contact

Investors in Publishing LTD,

Publishing House

3 Bridgebank Industrial Estate,

Taylor Street, Horwich, Bolton, England

BL6 7PD