James Martin is on the road again

4 Apr 2018 09:27

October 2018 sees the return of superstar chef James Martin touring live in theatres up and down the UK. Tickets for the tour go on general sale on Friday 6 April at 9am, and on pre-sale via Ticketmaster at 8am on Wednesday 4 April.

On the Road Again sees James building on from the unrivalled success of his 2016 tour, bringing the experiences of his hit TV shows ‘French Adventure’, ‘American Adventure’ and ‘Saturday Morning with James Martin’ to this brand new live show.

James’ legendary cooking skills will be on display, dazzling the audiences with his skill, speed and dexterity, and of course his usual unabashed humour. 

Audiences can expect an entertaining, fast-moving immersive show, jam-packed with James’ signature cooking demonstrations and full of exciting twists, big surprises and some very special additions. Although food will be at the heart of the show, Martin will also be joined by special guests and much much more.

In 2016 James learned to play guitar for the tour, so who knows what surprise he will pull out of the pan this year!

James commented ; “I can’t wait to get back on the road for this tour. Last time around I was absolutely blown away by the reception. It was really thrilling to be able interact more directly with an audience, which is something I can’t do on TV. Lots has happened since the last tour, I’ve been on a culinary journey of a lifetime with my French and American Adventure TV shows and my Saturday morning show. I hope to integrate these fabulous food experiences in to a tasty live show! I’ll be pulling together my favourite recipes and mixing in plenty of surprises and special guests in what I hope is going to be feast of a performance!”

The tour reflects James's love of hearty food as well as some of his other passions…the great outdoors, and, of course, fast cars. There will also be a regional guest chef who will add an exciting dynamic to each show.

James will welcome guests into his on-stage kitchen, including some of his celebrity friends and members of the audience. Plus look out for an exciting twist every night as James attempts to create a dish in the most difficult of circumstances...

With over two decades in TV, Martin is truly a superstar chef. Whether skateboarding across the kitchen as a child, or taking part in the world's most prestigious vintage road race, TV chef James Martin has never been one to sit still. Within each live show there is a dynamic and entertaining narrative in which James gives insight into two passions – cooking and cars – which have fuelled his hopes, dreams and successes and made him the household name he is today.

The live shows are much, much more than straightforward cookery demonstrations.

James commented. “It’s very important for me that we put on a show and a performance. It’s not just going to be me standing at an oven baking some bread! I had such great feedback from the first tour that I am determined to put all my energy into this one to make it even better!”

Tickets are priced £37.50 plus BF.

For more information and to book tickets visit jamesmartinlive.com. 

Dates

Wed 3rd Oct Grimsby Auditorium

Thurs 4th Oct York Barbican

Fri 5th Oct Victoria Hall, Stoke on Trent

Sun 7th Oct Hull Venue

Mon 8th Oct Sheffield City Hall

Tue 9th Oct Preston Guildhall

Wed 10th Oct Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Thurs 11th Oct Manchester Opera House

Sat 13th Oct The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sun 14th Oct Birmingham Symphony Hall

Mon 15th Oct Newcastle City Hall

Tue 16th Oct Liverpool Empire Theatre

Wed 17th Oct New Wimbledon Theatre

Fri 19th Oct Plymouth Pavilions

Sat 20th Oct Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth

Sun 21st Oct Brighton Centre

Mon 22nd Oct Cardiff St David Hall

Tue 23rd Oct Portsmouth Guildhall

Wed 24th Oct Harrogate Convention Centre

You may be interested in